Special Education Team Staff Listing

Local Performance Plan Contacts List FAX: 608-267-3746 All area codes are 608 unless otherwise listed.
Carolyn Stanford Taylor, Assistant State Superintendent
Division for Learning Support
266-1649
Amy Ulrich, Executive Staff Assistant 266-2697 amy.ulrich@dpi.wi.gov
 
Special Education Team
Barbara Van Haren, Director, Special Education 266-1781 barbara.vanharen@dpi.wi.gov
Anita Castro, Assistant Director, Special Education 266-1781 anita.castro@dpi.wi.gov
Terry Ehiorobo, Assistant Director, Special Education 266-1781 terry.ehiorobo@dpi.wi.gov
Julia Hartwig, Assistant Director, Special Education 266-1781 julia.hartwig@dpi.wi.gov
Sherri Honaker, Operations Program Associate 267-2063 sherri.honaker@dpi.wi.gov
   
Debra Ahrens, Consultant - State Personnel Development Grant 266-7987 debra.ahrens@dpi.wi.gov
Vaunce Ashby, Consultant - Disproportionality 266-0043 vaunce.ashby@dpi.wi.gov
John Bemis, Consultant - Emotional Behavioral Disability 266-1218 john.bemis@dpi.wi.gov
Molly Bever, Consultant - Cognitive Disability 264-9557
molly.bever@dpi.wi.gov
VACANT, Consultant - Transition / Transition Goals-Indicator 13 / Post High Outcomes-Indicator #14 / Traumatic Brain Injury / Orthopedic Impairment 266-1781 dpisped@dpi.wi.gov
Kenneth Donahue, Consultant - Data Analysis / Grant Evaluation 266-1068 kenneth.donahue@dpi.wi.gov

Janice Duff, Consultant - Urban Special Education / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment

(414) 227-1845 janice.duff@dpi.wi.gov
Erin Faasuamalie, Consultant - Academic Outcomes 266-1785 erin.faasuamalie@dpi.wi.gov
Nancy Fuhrman, Early Childhood Data Consultant 266-6438 nancy.fuhrman@dpi.wi.gov
Mike Fuller, IS Quality Assurance Specialist 266-2841 michael.fuller@dpi.wi.gov
Jenny Giles, Consultant - Early Childhood-Special Education / Preschool Environments, Indicator #6 / Preschool Outcomes, SPP Indicator #7 / Preschool Transition, Indicator #12 267-9172 jennifer.giles@dpi.wi.gov
Steve Greene, IS Development Specialist 266-3648 steven.greene@dpi.wi.gov
Kay Guberud, Special Education Literacy Consultant 267-9160 kay.guberud@dpi.wi.gov
VACANT, Consultant, Fiscal Monitoring and Compliance 266-1781 dpisped@dpi.wi.gov
Susan Hart, Grants Specialist - Federal Grants 267-2349 susan.hart@dpi.wi.gov
Debra Heiss, Consultant - Learning Disabilities 267-9271 debra.heiss@dpi.wi.gov
Lauren Holapa, Office Operations Associate 267-9167 lauren.holapa@dpi.wi.gov
Sarah Houser, Consultant - Complaint Investigation / RCCs / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment / Occupational Therapy / Physical Therapy 267-3749 sarah.houser@dpi.wi.gov
Yvette Johanson, Special Education Data Coordinator, LPP 267-9243 yvette.johanson@dpi.wi.gov
Eva Kubinski, Consultant - Improvement Indicators - Assessment 266-2899 eva.kubinski@dpi.wi.gov
Maria Lewis, Consultant - Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 266-3126 maria.lewis@dpi.wi.gov
Margaret McMurray, Consultant - Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 267-3747 margaret.mcmurray@dpi.wi.gov
Nicolas Mittnacht, Consultant - Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 267-2947 nicolas.mittnacht@dpi.wi.gov
Daniel Parker, Consultant - Autism / Indicator 8 Parent Involvement / Wisconsin Statewide Parent-Educator Initiative (WSPEI) 266-5194 daniel.parker@dpi.wi.gov
Joe Plautz, IS Development Specialist 266-3522 joseph.plautz@dpi.wi.gov
Courtney Reed Jenkins, Consultant - Disproportionality 267-9183 courtney.jenkins@dpi.wi.gov
Marge Resan, Consultant - Mediation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 267-9158 margaret.resan@dpi.wi.gov
Heike Saynisch, Office Operations Associate 267-9237 heike.saynisch@dpi.wi.gov
Marge Schenk, Office Operations Associate 267-9176 marjorie.schenk@dpi.wi.gov
Audrey Shay, IS Development Specialist 266-6981 audrey.shay@dpi.wi.gov
Paul Sherman, Consultant - Pupil Nondiscrimination / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 267-9157 paul.sherman@dpi.wi.gov
Judy Sullivan, Office Operations Associate 267-9175 judy.sullivan@dpi.wi.gov
Sheryl Thormann, Consultant - Speech or Language Impairment 266-1783 sheryl.thormann@dpi.wi.gov
Jolene Troia, Consultant - Assistive Technology / Universal Design for Learning 266-5583 jolene.troia@dpi.wi.gov
Suzan Van Beaver, Consultant - Cross-Categorical / Leadership / SE Paraprofessionals 267-9168 suzan.vanbeaver@dpi.wi.gov
Jim Verbick, Office Operations Associate 267-7904 james.verbick@dpi.wi.gov
Paula Volpiansky, Consultant - Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment 267-3725 paula.volpiansky@dpi.wi.gov
Jayne Werner, Consultant - State Personnel Development Grant 266-7118 jayne.werner@dpi.wi.gov
Patricia Williams, Consultant -
Complaint Investigation / Procedural Compliance Self-Assessment / Due Process Hearings
267-3720 patricia.williams@dpi.wi.gov
Lynn Winn, Consultant - School Improvement Initiatives / REACh / RtI / PBIS 267-3748 lynn.winn@dpi.wi.gov
Rachel Zellmer, Consultant, Fiscal Monitoring and Compliance 266-1787 rachel.zellmer@dpi.wi.gov
For questions about this information, contact dpisped@dpi.wi.gov (608) 266-1781